The Baiden Region intro animation campaign

Working on this animation

Working on this animation

I finally decided on try my luck out and use the indiegogo service to fund the completion of the intro animation. As soon as that intro animation is made I can focus on other aspects of the project such as creating an app for the campaign setting and make even more animations in the process.

You can find the campaign here.

With everyone’s help hopefully we can get a cool product out there. I’ll be adding links to the Blender site as I’m actually using Blender as my 3d animation software.

My original model was made in poser but playing around with Blender made me decide I should just make my own so that it would be completely original which also lets me make it look a bit more like the drawing when It’s done than an actual “poser model”. I’ll be refining it a bit more before the final product, however shes just one of several models I have to work on.

Leave a Reply

